Video: Tommaso Ciampa wins the vacant WWE NXT Title

On the September 14th 2021 edition of WWE NXT, Tommaso Ciampa, Pete Dunne, LA Knight, and Von Wagner (Cal Bloom) to win the vacant NXT title. Ciampa pinned Knight to score the pinfall victory.

Kyle O’Reilly had been scheduled for the match but was attacked by Dunne in the backstage area. Commissioner William Regal announced Wagner as the replacement for coming to O’Reilly’s aid.