Results of Roderick Strong vs. Will Ospreay at AEW Double or Nothing 2024

Roderick Strong (c) vs. Will Ospreay for the International title took place at AEW Double or Nothing 2024. Here are the highlights…

* Strong attempted to take a cheap shot before the bell rang but Ospreay was ready. Ospreay temporarily took out the Undisputed Kingdom members at ringside and turned his attention back to Strong. However, Kingdom attacked Ospreay while the referee was distracted. The referee checked on Ospreay’s condition and the match continued.

* Ospreay made a comeback. Wardlow attempted to interfere but was stopped by the referee. Ospreay continued to build momentum and delivered a skytwister to the Kingdom members outside of the ring. The Kingdom was ejected from ringside.

* Back in the ring, Ospreay started selling his knee and Strong took advantage with a single leg crab. Strong continued to deliver offense to Ospreay but couldn’t finish him off. The two traded blows and then Ospreay hit an Os-cutter but couldn’t make the cover right away because of his knee.

* Don Callis got off commentary and told Ospreay to hit the Tiger Driver. Ospreay went for the move but hesitated and Strong regained the upper hand. Ospreay countered End of Heartache and hit the hidden blade. Ospreay then scored the victory with the storm breaker.