Several WWE NXT stars getting name changes

As previously noted, Vince McMahon reportedly doesn’t want any new WWE stars using their real names nor names that they used prior to joining the company.

Several NXT stars are getting name changes as WWE recently filed for the following trademarks: Roxanne Perez, Alba Fyre, Cruz Del Toro, and Katana Chance.

Cruz Del Toro is the new name for Raul Mendoza while Roxanne Perez is the new name for the former Rok-C. According to Mike Johnson of, Katana Chance is the new name for Kacy Catanzaro while Alba Fyre is the new name for Kay Lee Ray.