FTR lose the IWGP tag team titles at NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 17

During the NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 17 PPV event, Bishamon (Hirooki Goto and Yoshi-Hashi) defeated FTR (Dax Harwood and Cash Wheeler) to become the new IWGP tag team champions. FTR had won the titles at the AEW/NJPW Forbidden Door PPV.

Just over two weeks after losing the ROH tag team titles, FTR (Dax Harwood and Cash Wheeler) lost the AAA tag team titles to Los Hermanos Lee (Dragon Lee & Dralistico) at the AAA Noche de Campeones event.