Backstage news regarding the pinfall botch during Damian Priest vs. Seth Rollins match at WWE Money in the Bank

At the 2024 WWE Money in the Bank PLE, there was a pinfall botch during world heavyweight champion Damian Priest’s match against Seth Rollins. Rollins went for the cover after hitting a falcon arrow and Priest didn’t kick out but the referee stopped the count.

One backstage source gave the following statement to regarding the botch…

“It was an unfortunate situation, but those don’t usually happen with Damian Priest, and he was probably more bothered about it than anyone. Considering how much he gives of himself, it would be silly for anyone to hold that against him. It’s just a ‘shit happens’ situation.”

Twitter account @WrestleVotes also noted the following…

“I’m told there is no real heat on referee Rod Zapada following the mishap on Saturday night during the World Championship match. A source said, ‘In years past, absolutely.’”

Click here for Paul “Triple H” Levesque’s official comments about the incident.