Hall of Fame

Four WWE Hall of Famers went to the same high school

Robbinsdale High School in the suburbs of Minneapolis, MM produced numerous wrestling stars including Curt “Mr. Perfect” Hennig, “Ravishing” Rick Rude, Tom Zenk, Dean “Battle Kat” Peters, “The Berzerker” John Nord, Nikita Koloff, and Barry Darsow. AWA promoter Verne Gagne and announcer “Mean” Gene Okerlund also attended the same high school. Hennig, Rude, Gagne, and Okerlund are all WWE Hall of Famers.

The school was established in 1936 and officially closed down in 1983.