Ex-WWE referee comments on if the Rumble has a 'Plan B' Submitted by Aaron T-Bar Rift on 02/15/2021 at 03:21 PM
During an episode of Monday Mailbag on AdFreeShows.com, former WWE referee Mike Chioda was asked the following question:
Is there a Plan B if the winner of the Royal Rumble gets hurt or eliminated during the match?
Here was Chioda's response:
"No, there is no Plan B. When you’re going into a Royal Rumble match, we can call this stuff on the fly. If there’s two guys that go out at the same time, I’m sure we would just restart the match and redo those two competitors. If they fell out at the same time, it would be a draw. If anybody would get hurt, we would call it on the fly and say this one’s going over or they would let that guy lay low for a while and we would come up with a Plan B finish with the same guy, but everything is called on the fly at certain times. It would come from Vince and whoever’s in charge of gorilla, the producer or agent. If Vince is watching and he’s there, he’s going to decide who he wants to go over at that time. You have to remember that when you have something going on, you could always take it away from him on Monday Night Raw if you had to go another direction with the storyline." (quote courtesy of WrestlingNews.co)