Ex-WWE referee comments on if the Rumble has a 'Plan B'
Submitted by Aaron T-Bar Rift on 02/15/2021 at 03:21 PM

During an episode of Monday Mailbag on, former WWE referee Mike Chioda was asked the following question:

Is there a Plan B if the winner of the Royal Rumble gets hurt or eliminated during the match?

Here was Chioda's response:

"No, there is no Plan B. When you’re going into a Royal Rumble match, we can call this stuff on the fly. If there’s two guys that go out at the same time, I’m sure we would just restart the match and redo those two competitors. If they fell out at the same time, it would be a draw. If anybody would get hurt, we would call it on the fly and say this one’s going over or they would let that guy lay low for a while and we would come up with a Plan B finish with the same guy, but everything is called on the fly at certain times. It would come from Vince and whoever’s in charge of gorilla, the producer or agent. If Vince is watching and he’s there, he’s going to decide who he wants to go over at that time. You have to remember that when you have something going on, you could always take it away from him on Monday Night Raw if you had to go another direction with the storyline." (quote courtesy of

Update on Chelsea Green's WWE status; Vince documentary
How Impact helped Bobby Lashley with his current WWE run
New report about WWE's viewership on YouTube
Charlotte Flair opens up about Lacey Evans storyline
Big Cass and Enzo comment on Cass' return to the ring
Details on why Samoa Joe's return has been delayed
Report on WWE's TV viewership outside the U.S.
Update on the status of the NWA
The latest regarding Rob Van Dam and WWE
How Tony Khan felt about Sting taking a powerbomb


Thank you for visiting!
WWE Fastlane 2021 live PPV coverage on 3/21!

Original content Copyright 2021 Web Publishing.
[ Legal Notice | Privacy Policy ]