WWE issues statement on Ivar's injury at RAW Submitted by Aaron Rift on 09/08/2020 at 07:58 AM
WWE announced the following:
During the Eight-Man Tag Team Match on Monday Night Raw, Ivar suffered a cervical injury on a Viking Dive to the floor. As a precaution, Ivar was transported to a local hospital and is expected to make a full recovery.
Right after Ivar did the dive, he gave the "X" symbol and officials came down to check on him. The match immediately went to a finish although there appeared to be miscommunication as Ricochet kicked out of Cedric Alexander's Michinoku Driver yet the referee counted to three anyways.