Full details on the 2018 Mae Young Classic
Submitted by Aaron Rift on 08/08/2018 at 10:47 AM

WWE announced the following:

Mae Young Classic 2018 premieres Wednesday, Sept. 5, on WWE Network

This year’s Mae Young Classic, featuring 32 of the world’s most elite female competitors, will premiere on WWE Network on Wednesday, Sept. 5, at 9/8 C, immediately following WWE NXT.

The single-elimination tournament will continue each Wednesday night until only two competitors remain. The finalists will then battle for the Mae Young Classic trophy at WWE Evolution, the first-ever all-women’s pay-per-view, on Sunday, Oct. 28, live on WWE Network.

Calling the action of this year’s Mae Young Classic will be Michael Cole, WWE Hall of Famer Beth Phoenix and Renee Young, marking the first time in WWE history that two women are in the announce booth. Phoenix, a three-time WWE Women’s Champion and former Divas Champion, most recently lent her insight at the announce desk as part of this year’s Mixed Match Challenge.

Joining them as part of the Mae Young Classic broadcast team will be Cathy Kelley and Shadia Bseiso, who will conduct backstage interviews with competitors throughout the tournament. Hailing from Jordan, Bseiso is the first woman from the Middle East to be recruited into WWE’s developmental system, training at the WWE Performance Center. Kayla Braxton will serve as the tournament’s ring announcer.

The WWE Universe won’t have to wait until Sept. 5, however, to get an in-depth look at the Mae Young Classic field of competitors. Before the tournament action kicks off, WWE Network will present Mae Young Classic 2018 Bracketology on Wednesday, Aug. 29, at 9/8 C, hosted by Phoenix and the voice of NXT, Mauro Ranallo.

So far, 31 of the 32 tournament competitors have been announced. The final slot will be up for grabs on tonight’s edition of WWE NXT, when two athletes from the inaugural tournament, Vanessa Borne and Taynara Conti, face off in a Qualifying Match.

Check out the list of confirmed competitors below, and don’t miss a second of the action when WWE’s groundbreaking women’s tournament returns to WWE Network on Sept. 5.

* Kaitlyn (U.S.)
* Io Shirai (Japan)
* Tegan Nox (Wales)
* Kacy Catanzaro (U.S.)
* Toni Storm (Australia)
* Jinny (England)
* Ashley Rayne (U.S.)
* Kavita Devi (India)
* Meiko Satomura (Japan)
* Rhea Ripley (Australia)
* Deonna Purrazzo (U.S.)
* Reina González (U.S.)
* Lacey Lane (U.S.)
* Jessica Elaban (U.S.)
* Nicole Matthews (Canada)
* MJ Jenkins (U.S.)
* Karen Q (U.S.)
* Zatara (Chile)
* Mia Yim (U.S.)
* Mercedes Martinez (U.S.)
* Allysin Kay (U.S.)
* Hiroyo Matsumoto (Japan)
* Xia Li (China)
* Zeuxis (Mexico)
* Isla Dawn (Scotland)
* Aerial Monroe (U.S.)
* Rachel Evers (U.S.)
* Priscilla Kelly (U.S.)
* Killer Kelly (Portugal)
* Vanessa Kraven (Canada)
* Xia Brookside (England)

WWE TLC 2018: Becky vs. Charlotte vs. Asuka
WWE TLC 2018: Rollins vs. Ambrose
WWE TLC 2018: Bryan vs. Styles
WWE TLC 2018: Ronda Rousey vs. Nia Jax
WWE TLC 2018: Mysterio vs. Orton
WWE TLC 2018: McIntyre vs. Balor
WWE TLC 2018: Natalya vs. Ruby Riott
WWE TLC 2018: Strowman vs. Corbin
WWE TLC 2018: Bar vs. New Day vs. Usos
WWE TLC 2018: MMC finale


Thank you for visiting!
WWE TLC (Tables Ladders Chairs) 2018 live PPV coverage on 12/16!

Original content Copyright 2018 Web Publishing.
[ Legal Notice | Privacy Policy ]